Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Erica Golden from augusta on 4/15/2017 for an auto service of their 2009 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Exceptional customer service and I always leave with a smile"
5 Star Rating
Colon Carter from gardiner on 3/22/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"I'd offer an enthusiastic endorsement with a brief description of the best service experience I can recall (EVER!!) and that comes from an auto enthusiast who has owned sixty-two vehicles over the past 40 years!"
5 Star Rating
Tony Rutherford from hallowell on 3/14/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding!"

"Outstanding! Fast and accurate diagnosis and repair!"
5 Star Rating
David H. Dennison from augusta on 2/9/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"The best place to get vehicle service in Augusta area. Al's leaves nothing to chance when performing auto repairs and the continuing followup communication is excellent. This is the only repair shop I think about when I have issues with my car."
5 Star Rating
jeremy f wilkinson from augusta on 2/1/2017 for an auto service of their 2000 Volvo XC70 and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"polite, knowledged, prompt service. fair prices.flexible appt schedule."
5 Star Rating
Deborah Plengey from on 1/25/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"Wonderful Shop. They take great care of the us at very reasonable prices. I am very happy to someone I can trust look after all of our vehicles"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/3/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service all around."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 12/27/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service and meticulous detail with pictures of services performed!!!"
5 Star Rating
Tracy from livermore on 12/21/2016 for an auto service of their 2014 Ford Focus and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Just goes to show that first impressions are everything. Al Sutherland and crew truly impressed us."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 12/12/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very satisifed"

"First rate work, excellent communication. Trustworthy owner/proprietor. I like the photos/explanations of potential issues."