Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 12/7/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quick and timely"

"They do a wonderful job in a timely manner, so you can get back on the road"
5 Star Rating
David H Dennison from augusta on 11/24/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 Mitsubishi Endeavor and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I would tell them Al's is the best in the area for service"
5 Star Rating
Cynthia Gallant from on 11/24/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Best place I've ever taken my car. Outstanding customer service and my car was fixed and ready to go in no time. Much quicker than I expected. I'm so happy to finally find a place I can trust. Thank you so much. "
5 Star Rating
Margaret (Peg) Doyle from hallowell on 11/22/2016 for an auto service of their 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"I cannot recommend them enough. I trust them explicitly and have never been disappointed with their work or their prices. I like that Al doesn't give up and always finds the problem."
5 Star Rating
Kimbalie Lawrence from augusta on 11/17/2016 for an auto service of their 2009 Kia Spectra and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"Honest, reasonable prices, love the pictures they send of your car when they work on it! rides to work make leaving your car so stress free"
5 Star Rating
Lawrence Rossa II from augusta on 11/4/2016 for an auto service of their 2009 Kia Spectra and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Great service, friendly staff, give you all the information you need about what will be preformed and what or may have to be done.bill is itemized and also sent to you in an email so you can see everything that was done. wonderful all around service."
5 Star Rating
kimberly buffum from edgecomb on 11/4/2016 for an auto service of their 2006 Nissan Xterra and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"fantastic service. i wouldnt take my car anywhere else. al and his team go above and beyond every time i am there. "
5 Star Rating
Mary-Louise Gould from portland on 10/29/2016 for an auto service of their 2011 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service, friendly and trustworthy employees, reliable care, helps me feel confident about my automobile's condition and its possibility for a long life. "
5 Star Rating
Dominic from on 10/15/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Friendly and trustworthy service."
5 Star Rating
peter lewis from winthrop on 9/17/2016 for an auto service of their 1999 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Simply the best around. Fair and honest. I have recommended them many times to others and will continue to do so."