Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/30/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"Honest Christian business, highly recommend"
5 Star Rating
Marilyn Grant from monmouth on 9/27/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Toyota Prius and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"That Shane was so professional I thought he was the owner. He also explained why the costs for the repairs and what was needed to get ready for winter. Having a well serviced car is very important as our granddaughter puts hundreds a miles for school and work"
5 Star Rating
Gary Bestwick from augusta on 9/27/2021 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet HHR and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"They do an excellent job."
5 Star Rating
Gary Bestwick from augusta on 9/21/2021 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet HHR and their testimonial is:

"Good Service"

"tHEY ALWAYS DO A GOOD JOB"
5 Star Rating
Ray harry from gardiner on 9/15/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Jeep Patriot and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Yes in a heartbeat"
5 Star Rating
Jed Davis from manchester on 9/15/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"We use Al’s, we trust Al’s, and we like Al."
5 Star Rating
Rod Tenney from gardiner on 9/14/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Hyundai Tucson and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"These folks are very professional and knowledgeable. I trust their honesty and integrity. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants great service. They’ll have my business in the future. 👍👍👍"
5 Star Rating
Nancy from on 9/11/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. I would recommend them to others if they need there car fixed. I would definitely go back for my car service."
5 Star Rating
Charlie Hicks from augusta on 9/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"very good thorough and honest"
5 Star Rating
Steve from on 9/1/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Awesome"

"Staff and Service %100 awesome!!!"