Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patrick Fagre from palermo on 1/27/2021 for an auto service of their 2018 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Great and friendly service, they're happy to work with your schedule to get you on the road in a timely and safe manner."
5 Star Rating
Sharon Gagnon from manchester on 1/20/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Chevrolet Traverse and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Very impressed with the quality of service and friendly atmosphere!"
5 Star Rating
Carol Fulton from whitefield on 1/14/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 GMC Acadia and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Great place to have your car fixed- no pressure, great service"
5 Star Rating
Jodi Ximiness from waterville on 1/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2020 Kia Forte and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"They are as honest as the day is long! They work with you to keep your car in top shape and safe to drive within your budget."
5 Star Rating
Linda Lozano from augusta on 1/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Toyota Camry and their testimonial is:

"Truly care"

"Go and have this business take care of your car needs."
5 Star Rating
Jeff P from on 1/7/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Top notch!"
5 Star Rating
David from on 12/19/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Excellent customer service."
5 Star Rating
Carol Davis from new sharon on 12/19/2020 for an auto service of their 2019 Honda Insight and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"Staff are friendly, explain any auto issues, and help trouble shoot issues when needed. Parts are explained before changing if necessary. Bill and services are provided immediately. Waiting area was clean, comfortable, and included TV, WIFI, and children's toys. Coffee, water and soda choices available."
5 Star Rating
Laurie D. from on 12/10/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Good reliable and friendly local business."
5 Star Rating
David King from waterville on 12/8/2020 for an auto service of their 2021 AUDI S4 and their testimonial is:

"Amazing"

"Everyone is very nice, very good at communicating and keeps you informed with accurate expectations and timeframes."