Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Patrick Saunders from sidney on 10/5/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"Repair price was much less than dealers prices, fixed right the first time. This is not my first time at your garage and definitely will not be my last."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/3/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"Honest and very competent"
5 Star Rating
John T from on 9/30/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"Go there for nice people , fair prices and prompt service ."
5 Star Rating
John Bradbury from augusta on 9/28/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Hyundai Elantra and their testimonial is:

"The only people"

"These guys rock, came in and talked up with Mike and a few others about my car and the electrical issues in my house. Made me feel right at home. My car was done a while ago but stayed there just socializing cause they make you feel like family. Thanks guys!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/28/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Courteous, knowledgeable and honest"
5 Star Rating
Laurie D. from on 9/23/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Great family business. If they make a mistake, they are very good about fixing it. Accurate estimates."
5 Star Rating
Carol from on 9/22/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fast turn around"

"They do whatever they can to make you a satisfied customer!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/16/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"Good shop!"
5 Star Rating
Michael Dorr from waterville on 9/14/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe and their testimonial is:

"Friendly"

"Friendly and competent."
5 Star Rating
David from on 9/12/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"I'd tell them... "I do not and would not, take my car, truck or RV to anyone but Al and his team!" Honest, hard working, reliable, dependable...etc., etc."