Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Peg Doyle from hallowell on 11/13/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I have always been very happy with their service."
5 Star Rating
Peg Lawler from readfield on 11/8/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Al’s is a great place to bring your car or truck to be worked on. The customer service is excellent and they go above and beyond to make sure you understand the work that needs to be done. They do great work and complete the repairs in a timely manner."
5 Star Rating
Tonya from on 10/29/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"I am always very happy with the customer service and work done to my vehicles! They are honest, upfront and I appreciate all of them there! From the bringing me to work and picking me up, to the fitting me in when needed! Keeping my car up to par and listening to my concerns and addressing them! Just all of it! You’re all great there and again I’m thankful for you!!!!!"
5 Star Rating
Ray from windsor on 10/23/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Ford Fusion and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Very good"
5 Star Rating
Karen from on 10/15/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent service"

"Very nice, customer service was pleasant! Thank you"
5 Star Rating
Wes Pittman from on 10/14/2021 for an auto service of their 2012 Chrysler Town & Country and their testimonial is:

"Great team"

"Parts seem a little pricy; however, I don’t have to worry that the problem isn’t fixed. They do a great job and their point inspection is exactly what we need in a repair shop."
5 Star Rating
James Jacobsen from pittston on 10/11/2021 for an auto service of their 2017 Chevrolet Cruze and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"Al's is great and super friendly."
5 Star Rating
Robert "Patrick" McAvoy from on 10/9/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Robert "Patrick" McAvoy from on 10/7/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"Extremely friendly staff! Waiting room was cozy and comfortable, They even offered me coffee or a drink (Non-Alcoholic) of course. I wish I would have used this business when my Wife and I first moved here 11 years ago. If there was a rating of stars, They would definitely be a 10!! Thank you Al's Auto!!"
5 Star Rating
Steve from on 10/6/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Fast n friendly prompt service %100 of the time!!"