Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Cheryl L. Luther from belgrade on 6/4/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Very impressed"

"My experience at Al's Certified Auto Repair Center has always been exceptionally pleasant. I have never been to an Auto Repair Business where they actually take the time to listen to the customer's concerns and provide a detailed auto inspection of the work performed and future work that needs to be done. AND the customer service ~ Well, lets just say, I am now a customer for the life of this vehicle and any other vehicle I may purchase in the future. You leave Al's with a smile and the confidence of knowing that you and your vehicle are their top concern. Highly Recommend Al's Certified Auto Repair Center. 5 Star!!"
5 Star Rating
brandon keene from augusta on 5/28/2017 for an auto service of their 2012 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Great Place"

"great place to take your car or truck when you need somthing done right the first time."
5 Star Rating
Katy from on 5/25/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. I knew my vehicle was in great hands."
5 Star Rating
Ryan Paul from augusta on 5/15/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Toyota Prius and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Customer service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful."
5 Star Rating
Alicia Lawson from winthrop on 5/4/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Toyota Sienna and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"Outstanding, friendly customer service professional who make you feel right at home. Kid friendly environment! Knowledgeable mechanics who do the job right and efficiently. Al's is fair, reliable and reasonably priced."
5 Star Rating
Myles Chung from augusta on 5/3/2017 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet Aveo5 and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"I'm always willing to pay a premium for stellar customer service and the attention to detail an establishment puts into their work, and you folks are no exception!"
5 Star Rating
Heather from on 4/28/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Problem resolved!"

"Service was excellent! They fixed a problem that I had previously been told by 3 other garages was normal."
5 Star Rating
Larry Rossa from readfield on 4/26/2017 for an auto service of their 2007 Jeep Commander and their testimonial is:

"The place to go"

"Great place to go for service on your vehicle. Very professional and always pleasant to deal with."
5 Star Rating
James Johnson from hallowell on 4/19/2017 for an auto service of their 2011 Honda Element and their testimonial is:

"Very comforting"

"top-notch with customer service, expertise, and you simply cannot find better service than this – in my opinion. Al will speak to you like you're the only customer and will take time to educate you in regards to your vehicle. Also, they give you a car vital report with photos of your car during maintenance and explain why parts may or may not need to be replaced. Recently, the technician, Gene who worked on my vehicle was probably the best technician I have had. Lastly, I just finished intense maintenance with my vehicle (hundred thousand miles) and it is undoubtedly running better than when I purchased it two years ago!"
5 Star Rating
Ray Steinmeyer from sidney on 4/17/2017 for an auto service of their 2010 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Go se Al. You will be glad you did."