Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jodi from on 8/26/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The best"

"Best of the best!"
5 Star Rating
Doreen Salls from augusta on 8/26/2021 for an auto service of their 2010 Lexus RX 350 and their testimonial is:

"Recommend"

"Exceptional service. Had my car towed there in the morning, received service updates throughout the day, provided me with a detailed inspection report complete with pictures of my vehicle as well as recommendations, called me to follow up and completed the desired repairs by the end of the day. Amazing since the wait time originally quoted was three days. Thank you"
5 Star Rating
Laurie Decoursey from farmingdale on 8/25/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Dodge Journey and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I trust Al's staff to be honest and to do a good job. Customer Service is always excellent."
5 Star Rating
Deborah Plengey from manchester on 8/23/2021 for an auto service of their 2017 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid and their testimonial is:

"Excellent customer service"

"Excellent customer service and great work."
5 Star Rating
Janice from on 8/21/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Friendly and professional! Felt like I was in good hands."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 8/13/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"Excellent"
5 Star Rating
Joanne Mercier from winthrop on 8/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Very good place to get their car serviced."
5 Star Rating
Rod Tenney from gardiner on 8/5/2021 for an auto service of their 2000 Lincoln Continental and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"As always they are professional, well organized and give excellent service. These guys redefine ‘ service’. 👍👍👍👍"
5 Star Rating
Roxane montgomery from augusta on 7/29/2021 for an auto service of their 2015 Nissan Juke and their testimonial is:

"Efficient, professional, and friendly"

"Always professional and polite"
5 Star Rating
C. Fulton from whitefield on 7/15/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 GMC Acadia and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Great work- nice people. Good service reasonable prices"