Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Amanda Bachelder from mt vernon on 7/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek and their testimonial is:

"Fair and quality work"

"Great place to have your car worked on. Very friendly crew."
5 Star Rating
Lynda Martin from sidney on 7/7/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"100% in all areas"
5 Star Rating
Patricia Welsh from augusta on 6/25/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 GMC Terrain and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Great place, knowledgeable staff, great customer service!"
5 Star Rating
Michelle Cormier from dresden on 6/11/2021 for an auto service of their 2016 Jeep Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Excellent service, every single time!"
3 Star Rating
Rachel Merriam from leeds on 5/26/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Audi Q5 and their testimonial is:

"Reliable"

"The gentleman I worked with were professional and kind. I had a great customer service experience. However, the popping noise and grinding when turning is still occurring after the services of the CV Joint, Axel, Strutts, Alignment, etc. The reason I brought the car in for repair is still not resolved and the vehicle sounds unsafe and the popping and grinding noise is still very concerning. The vehicle drives no better than it did before I brought it in for the repair regretfully. I am going to need to get a second opinion as I am concerned for my safety and about further damage to the vehicle."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 5/18/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"Awesome. Workers are excited ad upbeat"
5 Star Rating
Jennifer from on 5/14/2021 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"Excellent service and attention to detail and customer requests; courteous interactions and great write-ups of the tasks/ repairs completed."
5 Star Rating
Dianne Fenlason from winthrop on 5/3/2021 for an auto service of their 2012 Honda Odyssey and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"Quality services at reasonable prices"
5 Star Rating
David King from pittston on 4/25/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Toyota Tacoma and their testimonial is:

"Excellent and fast"

"Excellent. Trusted. Family Owned. Owner in the store..."
5 Star Rating
Charlie Hicks from augusta on 4/18/2021 for an auto service of their 2005 Ford F-150 and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"Great service and a fair price."