Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
lyanne from on 11/25/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Awesome"

"they have been awesome!"
5 Star Rating
Gary Bestwick from augusta on 11/24/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet HHR and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"They know their business, and they keep the customer informed while working."
5 Star Rating
Amber Heidle from augusta on 11/18/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Chrysler Town & Country and their testimonial is:

"Friendly and helpful"

"I give this shop a 5 ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ very friendly and professional service! I really like how detailed they are on everything... they send videos and pics so you know what is wrong with your vehicle. I will definitely send friends and family to them from now on! They will Be my forever Auto Repair shop. Thanks to them I’m now at ease knowing my car is safe for my family."
5 Star Rating
Linda Neptune from on 11/18/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Absolutely go to them, great experience."
5 Star Rating
Rich howard from augusta on 11/3/2020 for an auto service of their 2003 Honda Element and their testimonial is:

"Great service"

"Great service and fair prices eveey time"
5 Star Rating
Linda from on 10/27/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"Knowledgeable services and trustworthy. Have been going to ACAR for years!"
5 Star Rating
Debbie Powers from gardiner on 10/9/2020 for an auto service of their 2010 Toyota Corolla and their testimonial is:

"Great job"

"The tech's do a great job and the customer service is friendly and thorough."
5 Star Rating
Jim Jacobsen from pittston on 10/8/2020 for an auto service of their 2009 Ford Ranger and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional"

"Tgeir service is exceptional."
5 Star Rating
Paul Fecteau from manchester on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2018 Toyota Highlander and their testimonial is:

"Excellence!"

"Pricing is very fair. Service is excellent. Timing is prompt. Service desk personnel are polite and helpful. Shuttle service (when operating) is friendly and awesome. Veterans discount appreciated!"
5 Star Rating
Lynda Martin from sidney on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Subaru Outback and their testimonial is:

"The place to go"

"Given name and number to many- this is the place to go"