Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 290 Reviews:

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
Andrea Fredericks from 11/02/2020:
"I like going to ACAR, they are easy to talk to, get pricing for services, and learning about my vehicle. They are easy to schedule with and provided a ride to and from my house to my appointment. I would recommend this company."
5 Star Rating
Angela Brown from 09/26/2020:
"As always, the guys serviced my car in a timely manner, my car was clean when I got into it and the maintenance was done right. They provided me the inspection results including pictures and allowing me to determine my next issue to address. I recommend them to everyone."
5 Star Rating
Gabrielle Pierce from 09/12/2020:
"I trust Al and his team to keep my family safe. They worked hard and quickly to get my car safe and comfortable after road construction blew one of my shocks and struts. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. The staff and mechanics at ACAR do a great job, don’t patronize me, and are fair and honest in letting me know what needs to be fixed. 10/10. :)"
5 Star Rating
Patrick McAvoy from 10/09/2021:
"I wish I would have found this shop when I first moved here 11 years ago. Excellent service! Extremely friendly staff!! Nice waiting room with access to coffee and soda pop. I felt like part of their family by the way I was treated. I will definitely be back with my Wife's vehicle very soon. Super friendly on phone as well. Thank you Al's Auto for making me feel right at home. I wish I could put more stars."
5 Star Rating
Terry Shehata from 11/03/2021:
"We have a Tiffin Wayfarer, a Class RV, with the Mercedes-Benz chassis that increasingly failed to start and had to jump start the vehicle. We took it to the dealer in NY from which we bought the RV and they could not identify the problem. We decided to take the vehicle to Al's as a last measure before storing the RV for the winter, even though Al's was not listed as a certified Mercedes-Benz service center. Al's technician identified the problem quickly - a bad battery cell. The battery was replaced and the RV starts up like a charm. What a relief. Al's people are very professional and very friendly, and their customer lounge is kids' friendly. We were even welcomed by Radar, an extremely friendly and playful dog (sorry I forgot Radar's breed). Bottom line, I will not hesitate to recommend Al's to anyone."
2 Star Rating
Scott Walker from 09/27/2021:
"Fine enough job for a simple repair on my kid’s car, I was tied up the day it was complete and they left a message that next day telling me it was incurring storage fees and would be disposed of if not picked up promptly. Really? Won’t return. *Adding after owner reply: It was a while ago/several years but I see the business is asserting this was not them. Sorry, dude, you did it. Perhaps you don’t any more but gotta own your history."

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Debby Fulkerson from sonora on 9/12/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Very friendly, great service."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 9/11/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I would recommend Al's unconditionally anytime."
5 Star Rating
John Bradbury from augusta on 9/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Hyundai Elantra and their testimonial is:

"The shop has it all!"

"Where do I start?? When I called I was greeted by Mike who was polite, FUNNY, and worked with my schedule. I dropped my car off to get a device installed, the following day I'm getting notifications about what needs attention, what to look for, videos and more. This is unheard of for me and bragged about it to a few friends. Tony was awesome about letting me know what's going on and such. I finally get there and I'm greeted by Mike and Tony, they then introduced me to the tech that looked me over. Jesse explained all the functions, what needs work and what to look towards the future. You guys rock!"
5 Star Rating
j mckendry from hallowell on 9/4/2020 for an auto service of their 2013 Honda Fit and their testimonial is:

"Top notch"

"Top notch!"
5 Star Rating
Gary Bestwick from augusta on 8/27/2020 for an auto service of their 2008 Chevrolet HHR and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"They know what they are doing!"
5 Star Rating
Nan Bell from augusta on 8/27/2020 for an auto service of their 2011 Subaru Forester and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"I always recommend Al’s when someone is in need of car service"
5 Star Rating
B from on 8/27/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"Congenial, generous, responsive, very helpful."
5 Star Rating
Margaret Doyle from hallowell on 7/11/2017 for an auto service of their 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"That I have always been very satisfied with the work done on my vehicle and wouldn't hesitate to refer friends and family. Al and his staff are top notch."
5 Star Rating
tom daggett from augusta on 6/18/2017 for an auto service of their 2004 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Great"

"exceptional work and great customer service"
5 Star Rating
Scott Tibbitts from bath on 6/6/2017 for an auto service of their 2014 Jeep Patriot and their testimonial is:

"Fast, efficient, friendly"

"Fast, courteous, and very professional."